Question: How Many Matches Did Sachin Won For India?

Who is the cricket king?

Virat KohliVirat Kohli is the captain of the Indian Cricket team and of the IPL franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore.

He is regarded as the one of the best batsman in the world and is also known as the king of cricket..

Who is most duck in ODI?

Sanath JayasuriyaSanath Jayasuriya But he holds the unwanted distinction of being the batsman with the most ducks in ODI history – 34.

What is golden duck in cricket?

A golden duck – when a batter is dismissed after the first ball bowled to them in their innings.

Who got Sachin out most?

No Test bowler has dismissed Sachin more times than Anderson. England pacer James Anderson, who became the sixth bowler to register 500 Test wickets last week, has dismissed Sachin Tendulkar nine times in 14 Tests, the most times a bowler has taken his wicket in Test cricket.

Who is the oldest cricket player still playing?

Top 10 Oldest Players in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019Mohammad Hafeez (Pak)-38 years 224 days. … MS Dhoni (Ind)-37 years 309 days. … Shoaib Malik (Pak)-37 years 117 days. … Jeevan Mendis (SL)-36 years 135 days. … Hashim Amla (SA)-36 years 60 days. … Dale Steyn (SA)-35 years 337 days. … Shaun Marsh (Aus)-35 years 325 days. … Lasith Malinga (SL)-35 years 275 days.More items…•

How many times Sachin got out in 0?

ESPNPlayerSpan0SR Tendulkar (INDIA)1989-201220J Srinath (INDIA)1991-200319AC Parore (NZ)1992-200219Mohammad Hafeez (PAK)2003-20191928 more rows

When did Sachin won India in 200?

Flawless Tendulkar 200 gives India seriesCaptain Roop Singh Stadium, GwaliorTossIndia , elected to bat firstMatch days24 February 2010 – day/night match (50-over match)UmpiresShavir Tarapore Ian GouldTV UmpireSanjay Hazare8 more rows

How many times Sachin got out on 99?

He has been dismissed 24 times (17 in ODIs and 7 in Tests) on the scores of 90 to 99. On one occasion in ODIs, he remained unbeaten on 96.

Who hit first six in IPL?

Saurabh TiwaryFirst Six Saurabh Tiwary came into bat at number four for Mumbai Indians and hit the first six of the tournament in the ninth over of the innings.

Who scored most 100 in t20?

Rohit SharmaIndia’s Rohit Sharma leads the list with four T20I centuries, followed by New Zealand’s Colin Munro and Australia’s Glenn Maxwell with three each.

Who hit 200 runs in ODI?

Sachin TendulkarSachin Tendulkar had scored 200 against South Africa at Gwalior on February 24, 2010.

Who scored 200 runs in ODI?

Sachin TendulkarIn men’s cricket, the first player to score a double century was India’s Sachin Tendulkar. He scored 200 not out against South Africa at Captain Roop Singh Stadium, Gwalior, on 24 February 2010.

How many matches India won when Sachin scored century?

While there would be the Tendulkar bashers and critics who say that Indialose a match whenever Sachin scores a century, the statistics prove otherwise. Out of the 49 hundreds, We won 33 , Tied 1, Draw 1. And we lost only 14.

How many matches India lost when Sachin scored century in ODI?

#1 Sachin Tendulkar – 14 ODI hundreds Out of the 49 hundreds that Tendulkar scored, 14 came in a losing cause. In the first half of his career, Tendulkar was the lone warrior of the team.

Can Kohli score 100 centuries?

The Master Blaster slammed 49 and 51 centuries in ODIs and Tests respectively. … But Kohli is still far from overhauling Sachin’s overall record of hundred centuries. Irfan feels Kohli can only score 100 hundreds in international cricket if he manages to stay on top of his fitness for long.

Did Don Bradman ever hit a six?

How many Sixes did Don Bradman hit in his Test career? Don hit just six sixes in his Test career, five v. England and one v. … He also hit two fives and a staggering 618 fours in Test cricket.

When Sachin completed his 100th century?

March 16, 2012He achieved the feat on March 16, 2012, in the Asia Cup game against Bangladesh. March 16, 2012 will be etched in the minds of cricket fans across the globe as the day when Sachin Tendulkar scored his 100th international century.

Who scored first 100 in IPL?

Brendon McCullumKolkata Knight Riders-1 Century (1 player) Brendon McCullum lit up the IPL in the tournament’s first match in 2008. Playing for Kolkata Knight Riders against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.

Who is the king of IPL?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni1. Who is the King of IPL Team? Mahendra Singh Dhoni is called as the King of IPL Team.

Who hit first double century in ODI?

Sachin TendulkarNEW DELHI: It was on February 24, 2010, when Sachin Tendulkar became the first man on the planet to score a double century in the 50-over format. He achieved the feat against South Africa at the Captain Roop Singh Stadium in Gwalior.

Who broke Saeed Anwar record?

Charles CoventryWhen Charles Coventry equaled Saeed Anwar’s record 194, only for it to be broken soon after – Cricket Country.